HiRoommate.com Facebook page HiRoommate.com Twitter page     
    
Forgotten password

HiRoommates.com
Rooms For Rent Rooms Wanted


Random Roommates
Horizontal line
Király

manhattan NYC
I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back
Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St.
Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St. About me: Female
Location: New York, United States
Address: Front St., New York
Max payment: 1300
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please



Contact: Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St.
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: otr43i





 
Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St. Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St. Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St.

Description:
$1300 Huge 1br in 3br on Historic Front St. (Financial District)
Hello! Thanks for viewing our ad....just a caveat to start, we unfortunately cannot offer the room to a couple (one living here already) or person with pets (one dog living here already). The move-in date is April 15th. One month rent and month security needed to move in. Minimum 6 month stay. The rent is $1,300 per month NOT including utilities which are about $125 a month. The utilities include electric, gas, A/C and heat (varies based on time of year), cable (DVR and movie channels) and Internet.

About the apartment: Cobble stone street in a quiet, young and fun area. 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom (we make it work).4th floor walk up (sounds worst than it is). Built in A/C and heat thermostat. Hardwood floors, about 1,000 square feet. Recently renovated kitchen with dishwasher (very handy). Living room and kitchen are furnished and shared. Washer and dryer 1 floor down. Roof access with amazing views of the Brooklyn Bridge. We are a five minute walk from away from the AC, 23, 456 and JZ and a half a block from the South Street Seaport.

The available room: Unfurnished and about 13x10 and has 2 closets and a sky light. Available hookup for cable in the room if wanted.

About the us, the roommates: In one bedroom is a couple, dating for over 2 years and we went to law school together. Girl works 9am-530pm and Boy works varied hours during the day but always 6pm-late at a restaurant. During the week we are busy and when we are home we are sleeping or relaxing. On the weekend we are both off work and either couch potatoes, busy doing errands or out in the evenings with friends. In the other bedroom, a Girl who works 9-5pm but gets up at 4am to go to the gym and her yorkie (honestly the best dog you'll ever meet). During the week and weekends she is super low key and busy. All of us keep it quite and calm during the week. On the weekends it varies depending what the plans are. We are very serious about keeping the space clean and treating the space like our home and need you to be too. We occasionally do "family dinners" and go out together, whether just to run errands or have a drink. We do not bring the party home and you must not as well.

About you: Must pay bills on time and have a job. Must be super clean and respectful of others belongings. Kind to others. Dog friendly. Willing to buy toilet paper, paper towels and garbage bags when needed (as we already do). No smoking in the apartment, roof access for that. No heavy drinking and absolutely no drugs. Drama free or at least willing to talk it out if drama comes up. Overnight guests are allowed but must notify the fellows roommates as we will do the same since again, it's only 1 bathroom. Don't have too much stuff since the only thing you need to furnish is your room and we don't have storage space for much else. The best fit for us would be someone who is just as focused and busy as we all are. The busier you are the better.

Next Step: Please email with a little about yourself and what your schedule is like and when you are free to stop by. We hope you are the fit for us and look forwarding to meeting. Good luck in your search and please email with any questions! We are showing this Saturday and Sunday by appointment. Thanks!