HiRoommate.com Facebook page HiRoommate.com Twitter page     
    
Forgotten password

HiRoommates.com
Rooms For Rent Rooms Wanted


Random Roommates
Horizontal line
Kanata, Ottawa, ONli jin wan,number 889 bin jiang east road haizhu district guangzhou china

New Hyde Park, NY 11040
I NEED a Room or I am looking for a place to live ← Go back
British
British About me: Male
Smoking: No
Pets: No
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Address: Seoul, Korea
Maximum rent: 0
Moving date: Immediately



Contact: British
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 7nvp71





 
British

Description:
I am looking for someone who will offer me a room in their home, in exchange for my tutoring them or their family in English. I would hope to arrive at the end of May and stay until the end of August.

I am well-educated, British and a native speaker of English. I have a CELTA (Cambridge Certificate in English Language Teaching) from a British university. I teach in a fun, interactive way based on an individual's interests, guaranteeing that they will learn faster than they will in a classroom, and that what they learn will stay with them. I will bring films, books, games and activities, too! I can even teach your children conversational and academic English whilst focusing on helping you develop business English and a deep understanding of western business culture. I can also help to prepare for study in Europe and North America if desired, including school, college and university applications. Of course, I'd like this to be a very social experience -- I'd love to learn more about Korean culture and, in turn, I'd love to teach you about mine!

A bit about me: I'm a 20 year old male, currently reading an MA in Sociology at a prestigious British university and will be coming to Seoul to complete research on North Korean defectors whilst working at the Ministry of Unification in Seoul. I have a background in social and political science and a keen interest in language, history and culture.

If you are at all interested, please do get in touch!