HiRoommate.com Facebook page HiRoommate.com Twitter page     
    
Forgotten password

HiRoommates.com
Rooms For Rent Rooms Wanted


Random Roommates
Horizontal line
Grange Road,SingaporeLocated corner of Montrose and Lawndale, Chicago

Taishun St., Da’an Dist.51 Sunrise Avenue,Singapore
I NEED a Room or I am looking for a place to live ← Go back
Woman
Woman About me: Female
Smoking: No
Pets: No
Location: New York, United States
Address: Manhattan/Brooklyn, new york
Maximum rent: 700
Moving date: Immediately



Contact: Woman
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 306dyu





 
Woman

Description:
Hello,

I am looking for a temp sublet in Manhattan or Brooklyn from May 1 - October 1, or May 15 - October 15. I lived in Park Slope for 11 years but had to give up my beloved apartment last year to attend a graduate program in Florence, Italy. My second year back in Italy begins mid-October so I am looking for temp housing this summer when I come back to nyc to make money for the tuition etc.

So, a little about me :) I am a 42 year woman but look and feel much younger for those that think anyone over 35 is old. Though I remember when I thought that too - man time flies! I am a writer, a performer with a specific interest in physical theatre and commedia dell'arte (hence italia). I like to do yoga, acro yoga, I am basically a vegetarian but I don't care what you eat. I don't smoke, nor do I have pets or do drugs. I am clean, responsible, have lots of roommate references from my time in nyc, I have friends but they don't hang out at the apartment, I won't eat your food or leave the bathroom or kitchen a mess. I am friendly but won't try to be your new best friend. I respect people's space and privacy and like people that like that balance too. I am good natured and have a good sense of humor, like to read and travel, learning Italian of course. What I really would like is a very affordable, clean place sharing with ideally one other person who has the same sensibilities who doesn't smoke or do drugs or have a cat (allergic). Good subway options etc. If you have something please email me and ask me any questions you want. I will be back in the States first week of May. We can skype before if you think we could work as flatmates. thanks! M.C. (my nickname)